Song stuck in head

 

Are the lyrics “I wish I could turn back time find my old friends”? Thinking_Face_Emoji.png

 

 

I heard a familiar tune during a night out and that tune just sticks, so I decided that I must know what the song was and I wasn’t going to sleep before knowing the name of the song. It is especially hard because songs are always slightly different after the DJ remixing them. (The night ended with my failure and me going to bed with an earworm in my head… and the same earworm followed me for another couple of days. Then I forgot about it until recently because…)

 

As soon as I got home, I started googling the lyrics that I think I know. I typed in the words and voilà!

 

 

Cool song but no, it’s not the one.

 

After a stream of attempts, still, Cher’s song keeps coming up!

 

I figure that I just have to take another route then, so I started humming the tune to Shazam (App name) and hoping that it would tell me the name of the song, but apparently, I am too bad of a singer so Shazam ‘couldn’t recognize’ the tune. Meh, technology.

 

I was still determined to find the song. After being rejected by Shazam, I started recording me humming the tune and send the voice clip to different group chats. Surprise, surprise. No one knew what I was humming and this really hurt my self-esteem. Also, I still don’t know what the song was. I was finally defeated by the earworm.

 

 

Until… a recent encounter that changed the whole story.

 

 

One of my friends was stressing out at work, so I wanted to cheer her up with a song about stress, so I typed ‘stressed out’ in the YouTube search and there it was! The song that was stuck in my head for ages!!

 

 

 

Life is funny and full of surprises.

 

 

 

The lyrics are “Wish we could turn back time, to the good old days” laughingemoji-560.jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Song stuck in head

Leave a comment