The lottery (not a gambling problem)

 

 

There is an app for the hit musical Hamilton. Through it, you can read Hamilton related news, play trivia, shop merchandise and the most exciting of all every day you get a chance of buying stall tickets for only £10. How cool is this!

 

I downloaded it on the 9th of February thinking those £10 tickets will soon be mine. The only problem is I have not won since day 1. It has only been a couple of days, but it sure feels like weeks. EHHH!

 

IMG_1598IMG_1599.jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

why…

..

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

just why…

When-Sht-Starts-Go-Down-You-Cant-Remember-Who-Where-Why.gif

(gif retrieved from https://www.popsugar.co.uk/celebrity/photo-gallery/43835793/image/43835781/When-Sht-Starts-Go-Down-You-Cant-Remember-Who-Where-Why)

 

 

I was so sure that I was going to win the lottery, but the truth is I have never been a person with this kind of luck. I don’t know why I was sure about winning in the first place. Oh well, there’s nothing wrong with wishful thinking. Or perhaps there is… We’ve all heard the saying “no expectation, no disappointment”.

 

Anyway, I’ll keep trying. I’m really hoping that I get to see it while the lecturers are on strike. (You know as a way of supporting them by staying away from the picket line.)

 

 

Fingers crossed

 

 

2 thoughts on “The lottery (not a gambling problem)

Leave a comment