Out of juice – electronic devices

 

I’ll be writing about 4 different electronic devices that brought me frustration/anxiety if or when they are completely or almost out of juice in this blog post.

 

Phone

One of my biggest fear is to be out there in the ‘wild’ without my phone. Sometimes I forget my portable charger at home and then had to be out there on my own with nothing else but my rising anxiety level. When the battery is 80%, I’m alright. When it goes down to 50%, I start getting worried and started shutting down all the apps that I’m not using. And when it goes down to 20%, I go crazy.

3XJa.gif

(image from: https://gifer.com/en/3XJa)

 

 

Portable charger

It is already very scary to have my phone dying on me but to have a portable charger that is out of battery that is a whole other level of frustrated/anxious.

Just 2 days ago, I was out all day. As I was waiting for some friends to arrive in a park, I was on the phone with my family for about an hour. I was feeling ok even knowing that the power in my phone is experiencing a linear decrease. After I hung up the phone, I took out my portable charger and was prepared to start charging and then found out my portable charger was completely powerless…

 

 

Bluetooth headphone

If a headset is not playing music is just decorative… Well, at least it keeps my ears warm in the cold.

 

 

Electric toothbrush

Overall I am a lazy person, I so lazy I don’t even want to manually brush my teeth that’s why I got an electric toothbrush, so I can just stare at my empty eyes in the mirror while brushing my teeth. Imagine having to use an electric toothbrush like a normal one because it’s out of juice… What’s the point of buying an electric one… That happens to me quite a lot. Remembering to charge things is tricky.

Leave a comment