The case of the uncooperative jar diva

 

pasta bw2

It can be very frustrating if you can’t get a jar open. It can be even more frustrating if this happens when you are hungry as hell. It doesn’t matter if it’s a jar of strawberry jam, pasta sauce or pickles. Every once in a while, there is going to be one stubborn uncooperative diva of a jar that just refuses to open up.

Have you ever consider smashing a jar into pieces just to get the things out? I have. Have you tried it before? Yes… More than once? More than I’d like to admit. And trust me, this is something you will regret right after doing.

This is a story that happened to me, not too long ago, in fact, it was less than 2 months. I was making a hamburger for dinner. I was very excited because I went to the store and got all these cool ingredients: bacon, beef, cheese, tomato, salad, pickles, jalapenos and hot mustard.  Then, of course, this happened. I had been trying to open this jar of jalapenos for an extremely long time (time measured in my head), so I ‘opened’ the jar by throwing it into the sink. And then my flatmate stumbled upon me trying to eat jalapeno around the shattered glass. We were not particularly close, so I told her I dropped it… Needless to say, it was not a great moment for me.

I don’t know if it’s God’s funny way of challenging me or something, but these frustrating moments tend to happen when I have a long day. Anyway, I survived, so cheers to that!

 

6 thoughts on “The case of the uncooperative jar diva

  1. Qianting says:

    It’s a funny but also sad story. I have to admit I laugh when I read and the whole picture of how devastated you were was conjuring up. It’s great you have a channel to post joyful and unhappy experiences as emotional ventilation and even share with us. Love to see your next post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment