Gum on my bum

As soon as I saw that gum, I told my flatmate, “there’s a piece of gum on my bum!” (nailed the wordplay)

 

If you’ve read my last post, you would know that I love sitting down. Sometimes a little too much that I tend to fail to check if the seat is clean or not. That is probably why this happened. Word of advice: Look before you sit!

I can’t remember where and how, but last night when I got home, I found a piece of gum on my jeans. My guess would be the tube seat because we all know they are pretty dirty.

 

Does anyone have a similar experience? If you do, you’ll understand it can be a little tricky to get rid of gum from clothes. At first, I tried to pull it off with my hands without vomiting and cursing too much. Unfortunately, I didn’t get all of it, there are still some on my jeans, so I turned to YouTube and looked for a better solution.

This is the YouTube clip I found. (I’m really lazy, so I just watched the first one that popped up.)

 

I don’t have any rubbing alcohol in my flat and there is no chance I would waste my drinking alcohol on this, so I googled “How to get rid of gum from clothes” and found this wikihow tutorial.

https://www.wikihow.com/Remove-Gum-from-Clothes

 

With some olive oil, a knife and some duct tape, I finally got it cleaned. This is a lot of work… I have learned my lesson now.

 

 

The lesson of this day: Glance before you prance (to a seat).

(nailed another wordplay)

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Gum on my bum

  1. Qianting says:

    One time in tube I saw someone spilled out his coffee and it sank into the seat. I was shocked and started imagining how dirty these seats may be. I tried with efforts convincing myself to sit down afterwards because of tiredness.

    Like

Leave a comment